Wedding fever

…sets in a Fletcher & Foley towers.  Three this week.  Love is in the air, everywhere I look around…

and definitely loving the venue.  The blurb on their web tells me everything I need to know…set in 100 acres….60 acre lake…private estate…immaculate gardens.  And I have the envious task of making it look even prettier.  Having resisted the urge to plunder the local church gardens that are overflowing with perfect orbs of pinky purple hydrangeas – my blooms will be arriving on Tuesday.  I wish them a safe journey and special karmic thoughts of loveliness to the people who pick them.

Exclamations of ‘young lady’ ensued today – all I said was ‘would you like to feel my plums’!  Some people.

They’re ripe, first batch from my favourite plum tree on the plot.  It’s a bit of a centre piece.  Lush ripe fruit straight from the tree – helped myself to a couple, and the rest are now languishing in a caserole with a couple of duck legs, chilli, soy and the delicate star anise.  Only takes 2.5 hours – that’s what sundays are for.  Enjoy the last fleeting moments of your weekend!

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Food, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

