What number

Cucumber.  Sunday, a perfect day for bartering with my fellow allotmenteers.  I am now the proud new owner of Eric’s cucumber.  He will no doubt be the proud new owner of a belly full of apple pie, crumble or somesuch.

 

As promised a picture of my first homegrown cucumber.  It will be picked this week.  A promise, not a threat.

Sweet peas, shown to the president of the Sweet Pea Society in a mocking ‘look at these prize winners’. Only prize they’re winning is a beauty contest.  Collect £10.

Golden Wedding Anniversary rose left behind by two romantic souls.

Box brownie prints of Sissinghurst. May be appearing soon in the shop.

Rose and mint tea.  Apparently sold at a little market somewhere in Kent. I’m reliant on my lovely sister-in-law to provide more when the jar runs out.

BBQ at the plot today, inpromptu gathering.  Was my beetroot better than G’s? Apparently yes.  I like to think I’m not competitive – its a complete lie.  My chunky beetroot rocked.

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

