Sunday Rituals

021 024 032013 014 018 020 028 035We all have them.  Today’s for those working, a sunday morning hustling in the bustling wedding world it went along the following lines.  ‘Fancy a coffee hun?’ Oh yeah.  A gorgeous venue with human people who get that you’re gagging for a coffee.  I skipped the fag on the balcony.

It was here.  A venue I hired many times in my previous life.  Used to be called Reform.  One of those perfect venues.  Set up, good to go.  You know the food is going to be amazing too.  And no, I’m not on commission.  The call went out ‘Hope you’ve all called your Dad’s. It’s Father’s Day’.

Trending in Manchester on Twitter?  Farther’s Day.  Bless.  Personally it’s a strange day.  It’s 29 years since my dad left the world.  And by that I don’t mean he became an Astronaut or anything.  And yes it’s thanks to him I have this sense of humour.  So my thoughts lie with those who are experiencing the first Father’s Day without theirs. And my pearl of wisdom, just remember the laughter.  The silly things. The good times.  With a smile.

To end this Sunday ritual, I’ll be tuning in to this.  Victor creeps me out.  In fact the whole programme creeps me out, in a good way.  Tune in, you won’t regret it.

 

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

