With clean carpet

008006001

There were screeches and whoops. We all got rather excited.  Coming at this with low expectations. Having seen the jaw dropping competition. Well I for one didn’t expect a medal.  Oh yes, don’t get me wrong I would have killed for a bronze.  And then we get a Silver.  I couldn’t quite believe my ears.

It was ears because I still have a flower shop to run. So it’s been relay tag team at the show.

Little Queenie has been making new friends at doggy daycare.  She’s run herself and them ragged.

And there was a perfect piece of land.  One with a polytunnel frame and 10,000 weeds.  Could someone get it for me please?  I’d like to grow some flowers.  Maybe a fritillaria or two. Maybe 12 variaties of allium.  Or just 200 helebores for the sheer hell of it?

Other notable things.  Remind me never to buy a black carpet.

And this.

 

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

