Two days in a row

002 006 007 012 014 023 024Bank holiday weekend.  It’s the law to say ‘last one till Christmas you know’.

We’ve all been working like trojans. I have been blessed with an amazing team which sounds a bit syrupy, but the girls pull out all the stops to make things work. I have no idea how hard trojans actually worked.  Bet Mary Beard does.  She knows everything and anything worth knowing.

Around me there are scenes of domestic bliss.  Scones have been baked. And I’m drinking coffee by the glow of a sewing machine light.  Mrs F is finishing a shirt. It seems to look different from the pattern.  And to be honest I quite fancy it for myself.  I may acquire it by stealth.

Next week brings the fourth wedding since these pictures.  I’m working on a guest blog, a new business meeting and a farm open day.  Before my holiday. And I’m coveting these.  One can only imagine being able to buy something so lush.  But, alas the only way I can offer these is to grow my own.  Sadly I lack land, time and capital.

Two days off.  Just means more time to think and come up with even more ideas – crackpot or otherwise.  And a trip to the beach, dans la pooch.  Now that will be interesting.

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

