Not THE book

015 016 018 030 032 034 035 036 037034an actual book.  Was the request today. Can I make a massed book, double sided with chrysanths….the face took on a deep frown. There was brain wracking. And in the end I admitted defeat. I’m still unsure as to what that would look like?  Is this something other florists make on a regular basis?  Who knows.

A few of my favourite things above. A self portrait. And the shop!  Want want want. Isn’t it the most perfect shop front.  I wouldn’t change a thing.  I might even sell fish just for the sheer hell of it.  Fletcher and Foley Fishmongers. It has a ring to it.

Wedding season starts again this week.  Yes, I know it’s supposed to just be a summery thing, but it’s not.  There’s going to be a trip to a church with a lychgate and  a step ladder that’s too short.  I’ve been warmed. There’s no back up plan, yet. There may be platform shoes and pleas to strangers. I’ll tell you about it next week.

 

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Inspiration, Vintage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

