Colour match

DSC_0149DSC_0154 DSC_0156DSC_0142

Sometimes in this game you feel like a celebrity.  Obviously that’s no bad thing. I mean how many people turn up for work to be asked ‘come on pose for a picture’.  Crikey give me some warning, I’m usually up at the crack of dawn and make-up is the last thing on my mind.  One of the bridesmaids said she couldn’t imagine a lovelier job than delivering flowers to people on their wedding day.  And put that way she’s got a point.

The bride was thrilled the hydrangea which perfectly matched her manicure.  Which means she got lucky, for all the will in the world, attempting to colour match hydrangea can make you go a little crazy.  So I generally say there are no guarantees, after all we are dealing with nature.  But these were home grown so I could pretty much cherry pick the best ones to suit.

And I have as yet to master photographing the darkest of dahlias.  They just have a habit of receding into the background.  Apparently I need to meter for the dark ones, but then the light ones will start to look like a blob and there’s no detail.  It’s a compromise.  I’ll live with it.

 

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

