Vanilla Storm

DSC_0115 DSC_0117 DSC_0118 DSC_0120 DSC_0122 DSC_0123 cottage DSC_0125 DSC_0127 DSC_0129 DSC_0132 DSC_0136 DSC_0139 DSC_0151 DSC_0152 DSC_0155 cottage2DSC_0135

December has arrived.  How in god’s name did that happen?  One minute it’s all Summer weddings, tents, fields, light and wiltage worries.  On the plus side, it means I get to down tools, and take off to some far flung place, points for those who can guess where this is.

It was kind of magical, the moment you notice the snow falling.  And obviously as a city bird, I did keep thinking ‘if only I had a bow saw, that tree would look wonderful dressed’.  Although I can guarantee there was no tree rustling.  No I will be going to my local nursery for that.

Should you consider for one moment that this trip was all hygge, it wasn’t.  The moment I reversed onto the grass verge to get the car stuck went down well.  The smell of burning rubber will stay with me for quite some time.  Followed by the dawning realisation that there’s no phone signal so how on earth can I call the recovery people.  Yes, lets walk in the rain for three miles, half of which was up a very very steep hill.  Good for the heart all that cardiovascular stuff you know.    Yes, one of those holiday moments where you think you’ll look back and laugh.  I’m just not there yet.

And one final pearl of wisdom imparted by me ‘you won’t need your winter coat’.  Oops.

About joefletch

manchester based floral designer, pea grower and favorite cousin.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

